Listen Live
Stone Soul 2024
Praise 104.7 Featured Video

Aretha Franklin will return to her roots of gospel with her newest album “Aretha A Woman Falling Out Of Love”. According to a press release, Aretha Franklin’s new CD, will be available exclusively at Walmart on May 3rd. It can be pre-ordered now. The digital version is scheduled to be available on iTunes and Amazon June 3.

The album, is the very first on the legendary artists own label, Aretha’s Records, and is reflective of the great diversity of material and styles at which Aretha excels, offering smoldering ballads, sizzling blues-infused tracks as well as an acknowledgment of gospel roots in the duet “Faithful” with gospel music artist Karen Clark-Sheard.

Aretha has said : “OK ladies take a good look at the photo of me on this album; this is how you’re supposed to look when you’re a woman falling out of love.  Don’t sit by the phone waiting for him to call you, girlfriend; I want you to listen very closely to the lyrics of the songs on this album and you’ll hear a few good tips. Go out and have a ball!” – Love always, Ree Ree


1. How Long I’ve Waited – Written and Produced by Aretha Franklin

2. Sweet Sixteen – Written by Riley B. King and Joe Bihari, Produced by Aretha Franklin

3. This You Should Know – Written and Produced by Aretha Franklin

4. U Can’t See Me – Written and produced by Curtis Boone

5. Theme From A Summer Place – Lyrics by Mack Discant, Music by Max Steiner, Produced by Aretha Franklin.

6. The Way We Were – Written by Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman and Marvin Hamlisch, Produced and Arranged by Marty Paich

7. New Day – Written Kecalf Franklin Cunningham and Norman West, Produced by Brian Garrett and Joseph Hall

8. Put It Back Together Again – Written by Norman West

9. Faithful (featuring Karen Clark-Sheard) – Produced by Sanchez G. Harley and Co-Produced by Jacqui Whittman

10. His Eye Is On The Sparrow (Performed by Eddie Franklin) – Written by Charles H. Gabriel and Civilla H. Martin, Produced by Aretha Franklin

11. When Two Become One – Written by Curtis Boone

Bonus Track:

12. My Country ‘Tis of Thee – Lyrics by Samuel Francis Smith, Music from Thesaurus Musicus, 1744, Arrangement by Aretha Franklin and H.B. Barnum

In addition to her new album there will be a movie on Ms Franklin due to go into production soon. She says of the movie,” For the last four years, we’ve been talking about [the film], and I have had a number of offers. Unfortunately, they were not good offers,” she explained. “Now, we have something on the table. They have all of the financing on one project and the second project, and he’s in the process of writing things for me to approve on the tele-film.”

If you’ve never heard her sing gospel here is a taste:

Related Stories

New Music From Karen Clark Sheard- “He Knows”[VIDEO]

New Music: Yolanda Adams “Be Still”