Praise 104.7 Featured Video

The Christian Music Hall of Fame has announced their inductees into the Hall of Fame for 2011. This year’s inductions include a very mixed group of individuals and bands which cover a wide range of Christian music.

“We believe these artists are most deserving to be recognized for their outstanding contributions to not only Christian music, but for their ministries as well,” states Andy Woolard, Director of Operations for the Christian Music Hall of Fame. “We are excited to pay tribute to the great careers these artists have had and those who continue to encourage others with their music and ministries.”

This year’s inductees are

  • DeGarmo & Key
  • Dixie Melody Boys
  • Jeoffrey Benward
  • Nicole C. Mullen
  • Susie Luchsinger
  • Take 6
  • Wayne Watson

The inducted artists will be formally recognized during the 3rd annual Visionary Awards show to be held in the Dallas, Texas area on November 5, 2011. The Visionary Awards are an annual event highlighting the top talent in a variety of genres of Christian music.

“This year’s show will not only feature the awards presentations, but there will be lots of music from a variety of artists, comedy and much more,” adds Woolard. “This will be a great night of music, laughter and fellowship. We already have confirmation from Babbie Mason and Bruce Carroll that they will both be attending the show. We have many more plans for a great show and will keep fans updated on our website.”

Related Stories: