Listen Live
Stone Soul Vendor Graphics
Praise 104.7 Featured Video

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) has announced who their special hosts will be for the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards. Get set for Christian music superstars Amy Grant and Kirk Franklin.


The awards show will be held on Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at the Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee at 7:30pm CT.  The actual broadcast of the show will take place be on Monday, October 21st at 8:00pm ET.



Look for special performances by the Gaither Vocal Band, Michael W. Smith, Tamela Mann and TobyMac. Presenting this year will be Dr. Bobby Jones, Isaac Carree, Jaci Velasquez, Lecrae, and Pastor Rick Warren.



“There are not too many names more synonymous with Christian and Gospel music than our hosts Amy and Kirk. We are so grateful for their contributions to the Dove Awards throughout the years and we’re excited to have them as the co-pilots of what is turning out to be one of the most compelling nights of music ever on the Dove stage,” GMA Executive Director Jackie Patillo said in a release.




Awards will be given out in 42 categories as voted on by the GMA membership.



Voting ends September 24 according a press release.

Courtesy of