CLOSE
Breonna Taylor

Source: Courier Journal / Handout

LOS ANGELES (PRWEB) JULY 07, 2020 — Today, PLAYERSTV, the network dedicated to sports lifestyle and culture entertainment, announced the premiere of #SAYHERNAME: BREONNA TAYLOR will air on Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 7 pm ET on PlayersTv’s digital and broadcast network. The one-hour special produced by six-time NBA All-Star KYRIE IRVING explores the importance of movements like #SayHerName, examines how the murder of 26-year-old Breonna Taylor continues to highlight the lack of awareness around Black women victims of police brutality, and provides viewers with several actionable steps to foster change and demand justice for Breonna.

#SAYHERNAME: BREONNA TAYLOR features an open discussion with Congresswoman AYANNA PRESSLEY, Co-Founder of Black Lives Matter ALICIA GARZA, Author DR. BRITTNEY COOPER, and Activist BRITTANY PACKETT, followed by a pointed conversation with KYRIE IRVING, award-winning artist COMMON, and acclaimed journalist JEMELE HILL.

Background on Breonna Taylor’s death: On March 13, 2020, Breonna Taylor, an emergency medical technician, was fatally shot eight times while in her home by the Louisville Metro Police Department officers executing a no-knock search warrant in Louisville, Kentucky. The warrant was not issued for Breonna Taylor. As of today, no arrests have been made in Breonna’s murder nor have any policies or policing standards been modified.

VIEW #SAYHERNAME: BREONNA TAYLOR – WEDNESDAY, JULY 8th at 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT / 4 pm PT

PlayersTv: Channel 1166 on Samsung TV+

PlayersTv YouTube Channel

Courtesy of www.thebellereport.com

Also On Praise 104.7:
2019 Radio One Toy Drive Distribution [PHOTOS]
82 photos