Listen Live
Stone Soul 2024
Praise 104.7 Featured Video

The 16th Annual Gospel Choice Awards ceremony was held last week inside the Georgia World Congress Center an array of musical talent was on display as winners were announced in categories like Best Holy Hip-Hop, Best Praise and Worship and Gospel Song of the Year.Some of the nominees for Best Female Artist are Lisa Page Brooks, Regina Belle, Lashun Pace and Dottie Peoples. Among the artists for Best Male Artist are Lowell Pye, Ted Winn, DeWayne Woods, William Murphy, William McDowell and Isaac Carree. It great to see that  Tasha Cobbs is up for Best New Artist.

The winners of Monday night’s awards included:

  • Best Male Artist- Jasper Williams
  • Song Of The Year- Nobody Greater by VaShawn Mitchell
  • Best Female Artist- Bridgett Campbell-Croft
  • Best Holy Hip-Hop- T-Rep The Young Prayzr
  • Best New Artist- Tasha Cibbs
  • Best Praise & Worship- Destiny World Church
  • Best Duo Or Group- B-Chase Williams & Shabach
  • Best Choir & Director- St. James Methodist Choir

Radio veteran Rodell Lewis will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Thomas A. Dorsey Award. A portion of the proceeds benefits the Business Development Initiative, Inc., an entrepreneurial business development program for youth.

The event began with an invitation only “Chosen Pastors Reception”  which preceded the Award ceremony.  The show pays tribute to the spirit and resiliency of a people strengthened by a spiritual foundation and deeply enriched by its gospel heritage. Once again, the producers of the Gospel

Read More