Praise 104.7 Featured Video

Dr. Judith C. McAllister and the International Music Department of the Church of God in Christ will present Late Night Musical Celebrations during the 105th International Holy Convocation.  Celebrations will begin on Tuesday, November 6, 2012 through Thursday, November 8, 2012 at 10:00 pm nightly in the Renaissance Grand Hotel Majestic Ballroom.  These celebrations will culminate with the annual Late Night Musical Extravaganza on Friday, November 9, 2012 at 11:00 pm in the America’s Center Convention Complex,  located at 701 Convention Plaza in St. Louis, Missouri (Halls 4 and 5).

Some of the greatest gospel music artists in the nation will be performing throughout the celebrations, as well as choirs, psalmists, and soloists!  Special featured guests include Donald Lawrence, Twinkie Clark, James Hall and Worship and Praise, Vickie Winans, Tamela Mann, Jonathan Nelson, Anita Wilson, Dottie Peoples, Jonathan McReynolds, Forever Jones, Pastor Charles Jenkins and Fellowship Chicago, The Nevels Sisters, Anthony Brown and Group Therapy, Joshua Rogers, Alexis Spight and of course COGIC’s own, Psalmist Sharon Jackson, Evangelist Kim Burrell and Dr. Judith McAllister and the International Mass Choir.

Also scheduled to appear in music ministry are BRL Chicago, Bro. Hahz, Pastor Wes Morgan, Bishop Jerry Maynard and Cathedral Of Praise, Derrick Starks, Cheneta Jones, Roosevelt Boles, Veronica Petrucci, John McClure, Earl Bynum, Tonya Baker, Terrell Hunt, Shana Wilson, Vetra Slack Ruffin and the Ruffin Family and many more!  Come out and experience praise and worship at its height!

For more information, including media credentials, please contact R. Elliot Briggs – Coordinator, Public Relations at

Headquartered in Memphis, Tennessee — the Church of God in Christ is one of the oldest Pentecostal denominations in the World and the 4th largest Protestant group in the United States with churches in 60 countries worldwide and a membership of over 6 million adherents. For more information on the International Music Department, please visit the aggregation’s website at

Courtesy of